SCHOOL OFFICE
(613) 729-3169

If your child will not be at school today, or will be late, please call and let us know.


IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

NEW! February Newsletter
Click here!

As of February 3rd

NEW! Kindergarten Registration
For more information: Click here!
Ongoing

Check out these Devonshire staff webpages and blogs:
Stephen Skoutajan
Megan McCavera
Laurie Schadt & Tianna Bruni
Joan Coulter & Alison Duncan
Silvie Rheaume
 & Josée Chatillon

IMPORTANT DATES:

Devonshire Kindergarten Registration
Ongoing! Drop into our office for more information.

Last Friday Schedule!
Wednesday, April 22

Primary Choir Concert
Thursday, April 23

Scientist in the School
Gr. 1: Mme Silvie
Thursday, April 23

Scientist in the School
Gr. 1: Mme Josee
Friday, April 24

Earth Day Assembly
Friday, April 24

Junior Hip Hop Dance Classes
Wednesday, April 29
Gr. 5 - 8:45 - 9:45 am
Gr. 6 - 11:30 - 12:30 pm
Gr. 4 - 1:30 - 2:30 pm

Scientist in the School
Gr. 2: Mme Lagace
Wednesday, May 6

Education Week at Devonshire
May 4th to 8th

MacSkimming Learning Centre
Gr. 1 All Day Field Trip 
Friday, May 8

Jump Rope for Heart
All Classes
Tuesday, May 12
8:45 - 10:00 am

Canada Roars
at Algonquin College

Junior Grades
Wednesday, May13

Dental Screening
Primary Classes
Thursday, May 14

Rain Date! Jump Rope for Heart
Primary Classes
Friday, May 15
8:45 - 10:00 am

Victoria Day Holiday
No School
Monday, May 18

EQAO -Grade 6
(Tentative Dates)
May 26, 27, 28

PD Day
No School!
Friday, June 5

Humane Society Presentation
Grade 1
Thursday, June 11

Little Ray's Reptile Presentation
Grade 1 
Friday, June 19

Report Cards Go Home
Tuesday, June 23

Grade 6 Leaving Ceremony
Wednesday, June 24

Last Day of School!
Thursday, June 25

Administration Day For Teachers
No school for students!
Friday, June 26

Welcome to our school!

Devonshire Community Public School is pleased to announce that during the renovation process we will be located at St-Ambrose School. We will have this facility for the 2015 - 2016 school year.

Our new address (effective September 2015):
175 Beech Street 
Ottawa, ON
K1Y 3S8

We are extending a warm welcome to Jackie Nuttall, our new Office Administrator at Devonshire Community Public School.

Devonshire Community Public School is a single stream Early French Immersion School. Our mission is to provide each child with the opportunity to achieve his or her potential and become fluent in a second language. We strive to develop in all our students, social responsibility, critical thinking skills, creativity, academic growth to meet established outcomes, and a life-long love of learning.

The notions of family and community are highly valued at our school. The relatively small size  of our school means that children feel a warm welcome here. Students, teachers, support staff, parents, School Council, and the community at large work together in promoting a true partnership that makes Devonshire Community Public School everything a school should be.

Read our School Profile.